top of page

You Heard It First

Friday 26th April 2024, 3.00pm

Venue: The Studio, NCH

Tickets: €15

Multi-Concert Discount Packages available


Crash Ensemble

Susan Doyle, flute

Leonie Bluett, clarinet

Roddy O’Keeffe, trombone

Brian Bolger, electric guitar

Caitriona Frost, percussion

Andrew Zolinsky, piano

Larissa O’Grady, violin

Joanna Mattrey, viola

Kate Ellis, cello

Caimin Gilmore, double bass


Ryan McAdams, conductor

Adrian Hart, audio producer

Five musical sketches from Crash Works music creators:

Aleksandr Nisse 

Aoife King 

Cathal O’Riordan

Lara Weaver 

Tim Doyle 

Are you curious to learn more about how music creators work? Crash Works returns in 2024 with a unique open session casting light on the genesis of the composition process. Join Crash Ensemble as they take a first look at the sketches of five emerging music creators, which this year consider humanity’s relationship with the environment—exploring ideas around sustainability and climate action. 


Crash Works is a commission and development hub for music creators at pivotal stages of their careers. A collaboration between Crash Ensemble and New Music Dublin, it offers a range of mentoring and support, culminating in a commission for full ensemble by each creator to be premiered at New Music Dublin in 2025. Come along to this working session to make sure you hear it first!


Irish sign language interpreted performance


While this performance is not specifically designed toward individuals with sensory sensitivities, sensory packages will be available on request. These packages contain items to help with sensory processing for those with noise or light or other sensitivities. Packages will be available in the Carolan Room for a nominal refundable rental fee.

Co-commissioned by Crash Ensemble and New Music Dublin with support from the Arts Council and Dublin City Council.

bottom of page