top of page

Sonic Adventures for Brass at New Music Dublin

Date: Saturday 24th April

Time: 1pm

Venue: Live streamed for free from Royal Irish Academy of Music

Duration: 30 minutes

Earlsfort Brass Quintet

Colm Byrne and David Collins, Trumpets
Cormac Ó hAodáin, French horn
Gavin Roche, trombone
Francis Magee, tuba

Join us for SIX World Premieres of short works for Brass Quintet  live from the Organ Room of the RIAM with socially distant live performances as part of New Music Dublin 2021


William Chester Turas Laoich
Conor Cuffe Mr. Mulligan
Sigrid Anita Haugen The Trickster
Jack Mahony Juno
Anselm McDonnell Rasp
Aran O'Grady Fanfare for Precedented Times


Dublin based brass quintet Earlsfort Brass present six short works for Brass Quintet, written in response to an open call for new works over the past few weeks. The six selected composers will return to New Music Dublin 2022 with their works expanded and reimagined as accessible works for Brass Band. They will work alongside Andy Duncan and members of The Wallace Collection in developing these compositions over 12 months and work with  youth bands across the island of Ireland, from Dublin, Cork, Waterford, Limerick and Belfast.

bottom of page