top of page
Isabelle O_Connell-21 PC Anthony Mulcahy.jpg

Isabelle O’Connell, piano

Date: Sunday 1st May 2022

Time: 5.30pm

Venue: Kevin Barry Recital Room, National Concert Hall

Tickets €12

Read Programme Notes Here


Nina C. Young Metal Works [Irish Premiere]
Siobhán Cleary Whirlygig [World Premiere]
Linda Buckley Fridur 
Ann Cleare I am not a clockmaker either 
Chris Cerrone Hoyt-Schermerhorn [Irish Premiere]
Donnacha Dennehy Stainless Staining 

“One of New York’s most exciting artists and top new music interpreters” - Broadway World 

Internationally acclaimed pianist Isabelle O’Connell presents a solo concert of 21st century works by composers from both sides of the Atlantic. The programme features works by: Linda Buckley, Chris Cerrone, Ann Cleare, Donnacha Dennehy, Nina C. Young and a newly composed world premiere by Siobhán Cleary. These works for solo pianist incorporate fixed electronics and/or live processing, stretching the physical and emotional boundaries of the instrument.

“One of the finest, busiest pianists active in New York’s contemporary-classical scene” – New York Times


bottom of page