top of page

Colm O’Hara 10tet

Date: Sunday 1st May 2022

Time: 11.00pm

Venue: Room 103, National Concert Hall

Tickets €12

Read Programme Notes Here

Colm O'Hara, trombone
Olesya Zdorovetska, voice
Lina Andonovska, flutes
Matthew Berrill, clarinet, bass clarinet
Cathal Roche, alto saxophone
Nick Roth, tenor saxophone
Barry O'Halpin, guitar
Izumi Kimura, piano
Seán Maynard Smith, bass
Matthew Jacobson, drums

New Music for Improvising Large Ensemble.

Diatribe Records presents the world premiere of a new concert-length suite for large ensemble by avant-garde trombonist and composer Colm O’Hara, featuring some of Ireland’s leading jazz musicians and improvisers. The programme will be recorded as a special ‘Live At New Music Dublin’ release on the label in 2023.

 "one of Ireland’s most renowned improvisers" (Journal of Music) 
Trombonist/Composer Colm O’Hara brings together ten of Ireland’s finest improvising musicians to premiere his new work for large ensemble. The work explores communication, memory, connection and loss. O'Hara's compositional style allows the performers to improvise collectively within larger framed structures and is designed to move freely between written and improvised material.

bottom of page